13 Oct '12, 5pm

Emerging Technology: A Hangout with The Economist with @tomstandage and @majohns #mobile #payments #bitcoin

Streamed live on Oct 12, 2012 by EconomistMagazine On Friday 12th October The Economist hosted a live Google+ Hangout on the subject of emerging technologies. The conversation was led by our Community Editor, Mark Johnson, and our Digital Editor, Tom Standage. How can mobile payments impact the future? How prepared would the world be for driverless vehicles?

Full article: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I--zhNORmks&feature=youtu.be

Tweets

Mike Hearn on Emerging Technology: A Hangout wi...

coinbits.com 13 Oct '12, 3am

WordPress Social Login is not configured yet! Please visit the Settings\ WP Social Login administration page to configure ...

Global non-cash payments | The Economist #bitcoin #payments

Global non-cash payments | The Economist #bitco...

economist.com 15 Oct '12, 10am

About 280 billion non-cash payments were made in 2010 (the latest year for which final data are available), 7% more than i...

Google To Host Rich Snippets Hangout On Friday

seroundtable.com 16 Oct '12, 12pm

Google's rich snippets have evolved a lot of the years. They even released a new set of guidelines specifically named rich...

Tomorrow's Technology Trends: Futurist Dr. Patr...

edcmag.com 15 Oct '12, 6pm

Improving the environment in your home – improving the environment overall with Icynene spray foam insulation. ICYNENE spr...

@ilum2012 Understand emerging technologies and ...

sgentrepreneurs.com 12 Oct '12, 4am

As part of its efforts in encouraging awareness about Information & Communications Technology (ICT), SingTel presents i.lu...

Technology Match-Up: ebuggy Meet Autobacking Tr...

green-energy-news.com 13 Oct '12, 3pm

October 11 , 2012 – Vol.17 No. 30 TECHNOLOGY MATCH-UP: EBUGGY MEET AUTOBACKING TRAILER. by Bruce Mulliken, Green Energy Ne...

Monsanto Acquires ‘Gene Silencing’ Pharmaceutical Technology

Monsanto Acquires ‘Gene Silencing’ Pharmaceutic...

care2.com 12 Oct '12, 2pm

The Monsanto company has forged a new partnership with Alnylam Pharmaceuticals, Inc., a biopharmaceutical company whose pr...

LIVE FROM CHILE today @ 1pm ET: Google+ Hangout...

climate.nasa.gov 16 Oct '12, 5pm

Date: Wednesday, October 17, 2012 Time: 1pm ET/12noon CT/11am MT/10am PT Description: Join Operation IceBridge Project Man...